Certech Gel – GSXR1000

Yes….why did I buy the Certech Gel for my GSXR1000?

There are no problems with my bike now, but the clutch is kind of noisy. I had the clutch basket changed recently as recommended by the Suzuki agent, but the noise, though quieter, is still there. When I clutch in, the engine goes quiet and hums along. However, when I let the clutch out in neutral, the clutch noise returns.

I have just changed the engine oil and filter, so I thought that I might as well try out the Certech Gel to see if it helps with the slightly noisy clutch. Lets see if the necessary surfaces are repaired with the hard ceramic coating and if the engine feels like a blue printed engine and what harmonically balanced etc etc…

Oh and yes…I’ve recently spent quite a bit to upgrade the suspension of the bike. Do Bitubo and Ohlins ring any bells? Ouch…yes…I know you can feel the pain. My wallet is in a state of shock too. Since I’ve done the something financially insane (but the bike handles real nice now) a little snake oil to help with the heart of the bike isn’t too much to ask.

My own 2 tubes of miracle gels or snake oil!
My own 2 tubes of miracle gels or snake oil!

I added the snake oil…I mean 1 syringe of CerTech Gel into the engine oil last evening. Mileage was 174,104km when the gel was added.

1st tube of Certech Gel into the crank case.
1st tube of Certech Gel into the crank case.
Red liquid - the Certech Gel
Red liquid – the Certech Gel

As per instructions, the engine was warmed up before the gel was added. After that, I rode the bike around 30kms before riding a bit more this morning coming to work. While I would love to inform all those reading that a miracle happened, I regret to say that nothing dramatic happened so far. LOL…we will see how it goes.

Leave a comment